Clicky

艾肯卡

艾肯卡

 - 真理?
当前位置: 宗教 >> 艾肯卡

艾肯卡—起源及背景
艾肯卡称自己为“光明宗教”和“神的声音”,由保罗•吐温切尔于1965年建立。

吐温切尔生于肯塔基州的帕迪尤卡,出生于1908到1912年某时。他曾是记者和一位多产作家。海军服役后,1942年搬到纽约继续其记者生涯。他曾去过许多不同教堂,热衷于阅读密教文献。1945年,他和第一个妻子卡米加入了绝对一元论的自我启示教会,这是一个由斯瓦米•普莱马纳达创建的瑜伽系统。1950年, 他们因个人行为不检被踢出教会。

被逐出教会后,吐温切尔投入了拉达宗阿弥运动,这种瑜伽教义旨在通过内部声音或生命气流使灵魂从身体上升到更高的灵界。他也曾师从信奉相似教义的印度教古鲁基帕尔•辛格。吐温切尔从这两方面汲取了大量概念和教义,加上从斯瓦米•普莱马纳达那里所学的,吐温切尔终于建立了自己的宗教。

1964年,他刚娶了第二任妻子盖尔•艾奇逊不久,梦到了一位500岁的西藏喇嘛,名叫瑞布扎•塔兹,后者在他的梦境中给了他“权杖”。他将成为第971位艾肯大师,即马汉塔。马汉塔据说能够让信徒和神联系。经过那次梦境后,吐温切尔写出了数本小册子,告诉人们如何让身体任意自由。

目前艾肯卡的领导人,或称马汉塔,是哈罗德•克兰姆。艾肯庙位于明尼苏达州的参哈森,那里有学习课程、公开课和研讨会等。

艾肯卡—基本信仰
艾肯卡是一个试图将人的灵魂与“神”的光明和声音统一起来的信仰和实践系统,他们称神是“圣灵”的双面。艾肯是神灵或浮动在生物身上的神灵。

艾肯卡认为灵魂是永恒的,“神”爱走在回归“神”的旅程上的灵魂。他们相信转世,这在很大程度上是受到印度教哲学的影响。回归“神”的旅程可以通过练习和教授艾肯而加速。通过这些教义,我们可以从前世生活中汲取教训,赎回噶玛。

为了达到这种状态,必须要由在世的艾肯大师,即马汉塔启动。他将引导信徒走入其内心的灵性旅程。但这种引导是要收费的。在启动时,信徒听到一种声音,看到一些幻象。一些人说那声音就像在脑子里敲钟。还有一些人说像风笛。这些声音和幻象据说可以引导人们走上灵性旅程。从那时起,灵性练习就包括冥想和词语或声音的重复。小组练习包括长达半小时唱诵神的名字“宿”(发音为“秀”)。

经过冥想后,信徒要说:“我现在将我的内心经历交给你,马汉塔。在这个特殊的时刻请带我到任何可以让我最好地展现自有的地方。”据说那就是出窍体验的跳板,艾肯卡的习练者都热衷于出窍体验。

艾肯卡对于结婚、离婚、堕胎或是性取向没有任何道德的行为规范。

艾肯卡— 基督教对它的基本反应
《圣经》说唯一通往天国的路是通过耶稣为我们所做的事。我们都有罪,因此与神疏离(罗马书3:23)。我们永远无法自己找到归路。也无从摆脱噶玛。圣洁的神是不会容忍罪的。罪必须得到惩罚。但神还是通过耶稣的牺牲提供了救赎的方法。神如此爱人,所以他不想失去我们任何一个。因此他派他的儿子耶稣替代我们的罪。在《约翰福音》3:16中说到:“神爱世人,甚至将他的独生子赐给他们,叫一切信他的,不至灭亡,反得永生。”我们必须敞开心胸,相信和接受神赐给我们的这份礼物。

印度教教义和印度教型的新纪元转世哲学是错误的。《圣经》说“按着定命,人人都有一死,”只有一死而不是多次,“死后且有审判”(希伯来书9:27)。

审判将是如此:“万民都要聚集在他面前。他要把他们分别出来,好像牧羊的分别绵羊、山羊一般。把绵羊安置在右边,山羊在左边。于是王(耶稣)要向那右边的说,你们这蒙我父赐福的,可来承受那创世以来为你们所预备的国。王又要向那左边的说,你们这被咒诅的人,离开我,进入那为魔鬼和他的使者所预备的永火里去。”(马太福音25:31-46,《当代圣经》)人一旦死去,就再没有第二次机会。

那为什么许多人在尝试别的道路?因为撒旦这个“空中的掌权者”蒙蔽了他们的眼睛。他在伊甸园欺骗了夏娃。看着不错,试一试。我们知道那样做的结果!他甚至企图欺骗耶稣,告诉他:你若俯伏拜我,我就把这万国都赐给你(见《马太福音》4:8-9)。同样,他也企图欺骗现在的我们。试试这种宗教,它很简单,不需你付出什么。你可以做你想做的;但是终会有审判。

现在对于耶稣给你的礼物了解更多!


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:




English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


哪个宗教?

天国之路
诺斯替福音
弥勒
巴哈伊教
基督教历史
基督教
天主教神父
圣母玛利亚
艾肯卡
Additional Content To Explore...

科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
圣经是真实的吗?
神是谁?
耶稣是谁?
在神中成长
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 艾肯卡 to My Google!
Add 艾肯卡 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 艾肯卡
宗教 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutReligion.org, 保留所有权利。

Eckankar

allaboutreligion

Eckankar – Origins and Background
Eckankar, which calls itself “The Religion of The Light” and “The Sound of God,” was started by Paul Twitchell in 1965.

Twitchell was born in Paducah, Kentucky sometime between 1908 and 1912. He was a journalist and a very prolific writer. After a stint in the navy, he moved to New York in 1942, where he continued his journalistic career. He attended many different types of churches and was an avid reader of occult literature. In 1945, he and his first wife Camille joined the Self-Revelation Church of Absolute Monism, which is system of yoga founded by Swami Premananda. In 1950, they were kicked out of the church for personal misconduct.

Following his expulsion, Twitchell immersed himself in the Radhasoami movement, a yogic teaching that was designed to enable the soul to ascend beyond the physical body to higher spiritual regions by means of an internal sound or life current. He also studied under the Hindu guru, Kirpal Singh, who had similar teachings. He drew heavily upon the concepts and teachings of these two sources, as well as what he learned from Swami Premananda, when he finally started his own religion.

In 1964, shortly after he married his second wife, Gail Atchinson, he had a vision of a 500-year-old Tibetan monk, by the name of Rebezar Tarsz who visited him in his dream state and gave him the ‘Rod of Power.’ He was to be the 971st Living Eck Master, the Mahanta. The Mahanta is said to be able to link a seeker up with God. After that vision, Twitchell wrote many booklets about how to leave the body at will.

The current leader, or Mahanta, of the Eckankar movement is Harold Klemp. The Temple of Eck is located at Chanhassen, Minnesota, where they offer study programs, public classes, and seminars.

Eckankar – Basic Beliefs
Eckankar is a system of belief and practice that seeks to unify a person’s soul with the light and sound of ‘god,’ which they say are twin aspects of the ‘holy spirit.’ Eck is the divine spirit or current that flows through all living things.

Eckankar teaches that the soul is eternal, and that ‘god’ loves the soul that is on a journey back to ‘god.’ They believe in reincarnation, which is borrowed from the heavy influence of Hindu philosophy. The journey back to ‘god’ can be hastened through the practice and teaching of Eck. Through these teachings, a person can learn from his past lives and redeem his karma.

In order to achieve this state, it is necessary to be initiated by the Living Eck Master, the Mahanta. He is to guide the seeker on his inward spiritual journey. There is a fee involved for this guidance. During the initiation, the seeker will hear a sound and see visions. To some, the sound has been like a bell going off in the head. To others, it’s like bagpipes. These sounds and visions are supposed to guide one on his spiritual journey. From then on, the spiritual exercises consist of quiet contemplation and the repetition of a word or sound. Group sessions involve chanting a name of god “Hu,” (pronounced “hue”) for up to half an hour.

After a meditation session, the seeker is to say, “I now put my inner experience into your hands, Mahanta. Take me wherever is best for my own unfoldment at this particular time.” That is supposed to be the springboard for out-of-the body experiences, which is highly sought after by Eckankar practitioners.

There is no moral code of conduct in Eckankar for marriage, divorce, abortion, or sexual orientation.

Eckankar – Basic Christian Response
The Bible teaches that the only way to heaven is through what Jesus has done for us. We have all sinned and become separated from God (Romans 3:23). We can never find our way back to God on our own. There is no way to work off Karma. And a Holy God cannot abide with sin. It must be punished. But God has provided a way of redemption through the sacrifice of Jesus. God loved mankind so much that He didn’t want to lose any of us. So He sent His son Jesus, to take the sin punishment in our stead. It says in John 3:16, “For God so loved the world that he gave his only Son, so that everyone who believes in him will not perish but have eternal life." We must open-heartedly believe and receive that gift which He has provided for us.

The Hindu doctrine and Hindu-type New Age philosophies of reincarnation are false. It says in the Bible “And just as it is destined that each person dies only once,” not many times but once, “and after that comes judgment” (Hebrews 9:27).

The judgment will be like this: “All the nations will be gathered in his presence, and he will separate them as a shepherd separated the sheep from the goats. He will place the sheep at his right hand and the goats at his left. Then the King (Jesus) will say to those on the right, ‘Come you who are blessed by my Father, Inherit the Kingdom prepared for you.’ Then the King will turn to those on the left and say, ‘Away with you, you cursed ones, into eternal fire prepared for the Devil and his demons!’” (Matthew 25:31-46, LB). After a person dies, there is no second chance.

So why then are so many people trying some other way? It is because the Prince of the Power of the Air, Satan, has blinded their eyes. He fooled Eve in the Garden of Eden. This looks good. Try it. We know the outcome of that! He even tried to fool Jesus by telling him to bow to him and he would give Jesus all the kingdoms of the world (see Matthew 4:8-9). In the same way, he tries to fool people today. Try this religion, it’s easy, it does not require anything of you. You can do what you want. But there will be a judgment.

Learn More About Jesus’ Gift To You!


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?