Clicky

教皇约翰保罗二世

教皇约翰保罗二世

 - 教皇历史入门
当前位置: 宗教 >> 教皇约翰保罗二世

本网站提供信息。不代表或附属于罗马天主教会或罗马教廷。

教皇约翰保罗二世―简要生平
教皇约翰保罗二世1920年生于波兰瓦多维采市,那是在克拉科夫市外面的一个小城市。原名卡罗尔•约泽夫•沃伊蒂瓦。纳粹占领期间,他在大主教主持的克拉科夫地下神学院学习神学。二战后,他继续在神学院学习直到1946年接受神职。1958年,他被教皇皮亚斯十二世任命为克拉科夫助理主教。1964年,他被教皇保罗六世任命为克拉科夫大主教,1967年被擢升为枢机主教。1978年10月当选教皇,于2005年4月2日去世。


教皇约翰保罗二世―无误论
教皇约翰保罗二世,如之前的许多教皇一样,一般被天主教徒认为是最高的“教宗”,即世上基督的代表。这种殊荣据说包括某种程度的无误性。也就是说,只要教皇(在其职位)说到信仰和道德,我们就可以确信他的教义是没有错误的。梵蒂冈第一次会议(1869-1870)在1870年正式规定了教皇无误论,但据说此教义也适用于先前所有教皇。梵蒂冈第二次会议(1962-1965)再次肯定了教皇无误论:“教皇坐在法座(ex cathedra)所说的话是真确无误的。他是所有基督徒的牧者,这是根据授予他作为使徒彼得继承者的权力,并拥有最高的训导权。”(《梵蒂冈会议》,卷二,第392页)。这里“彼得继承者”指的是教皇,而“ex cathedra”,是拉丁语 ,意为“在座上”,指在其职位上讲话。

教皇无误论在基督徒中颇有争议,也有很多网站赞成或反对。一些网站比较客观。我们在此结尾处写下一个网站,可供真正的有心人作一客观的参考。以下引自埃里克•图托贝内和格雷格•罗兰•杜兰德的论文《在法座上:从历史和经文分析教皇无误论》[1],这篇论文引述了一些与此争论有直接关系的历史事件。我们希望查考这些事件后能够完全解决这个争议。

“维克多一世(189-199)在192年先是肯定了孟他努派,后来又谴责它。和诺里一世(625-638)说一神教是异端,这其实否认了基督同时拥有两种本性―人性和神性。他后来在君士坦丁堡第三次会议上被宣布为异端。马尔差利努斯(296-304)曾到维斯塔斯神庙给这位异教女神上香。别林(352-366)同意谴责阿塔那修这位‘基督神性的伟大捍卫者’,并信奉阿里乌教派,称自己会被从流亡中召回,重回教皇宝座…格里高利一世(590年)宣布任何认为做弥撒时不必带面包和酒的人都要被逐出教会;而英诺森三世(1215年)说认为必须带面包和酒的才要被逐出教会。巴斯加二世(1099-1118)和尤金三世(1145-1153)允许决斗;朱利叶斯三世(1503-1513)和庇护七世(1800-1823)禁止决斗。西斯都五世(1585-1590)出版了一版《圣经》,建议大家读这部《圣经》,庇护七世却谴责这本《圣经》,说其中错误百出。克雷芒十四世(1769-1774)解散了耶稣会;保罗三世(1534-1549)却批准了它而庇护七世重建了耶稣会。类似错误还有很多,但上面的例子已足够证明我们的观点。”

我们想要通过以上引述传递的重点是,数个世纪以来都曾有教皇与其他教皇在信仰和道德问题上相互矛盾。这些矛盾就可以一次性地解决教皇无误论的问题:无误的言论怎会和另一个无误的言论相矛盾?


教皇约翰保罗二世:反对宗教裁判所
教皇约翰保罗二世并不完全赞成所有前任的做法。他宣布西斯都四世(1471-1484)颁布教谕所建的宗教裁判所是“基督教历史上最大的错误。” [2]

教皇约翰保罗二世无疑是一个伟大的有远见的人。在他之前,有过圣人般的教皇也有邪恶的教皇。然而没有完全无误的教皇。在说到1870年庇护四世宣布教皇无误论的梵蒂冈第85界大公会议时,德国主教约瑟夫•乔治•斯托斯梅尔[3]和其他21位大主教和64位主教一起宣布:“可敬的弟兄们…历史提高了声音向我们保证有些教皇曾经犯错。”而看到以上证据后,斯托斯梅尔的话看来有点轻描淡写了。他继续说:“哦,可敬的弟兄们,要坚持这样的大分量要比犹大背叛基督更严重。让我们看看使徒的教训吧,因为没有他们我们只有错误、黑暗和错误的做法。”正如我们所料,庇护九世下令斯托斯梅尔收回其“异端”言论,否则就将他和其支持者都逐出教会。不幸的是,斯托斯梅尔照做了。[5]

现在继续读!

脚注:

  1. www.crownrights.com/infallibility
  2. 埃里克•图托贝内和格雷格•罗兰•杜兰德,《在法座上:从历史和经文分析教皇无误论》。
  3. 斯托斯梅尔实际上来自克罗地亚,但他出生于一个德国移民家庭,因此是德国后裔。 《天主教百科全书》v. XIV,第316页。
  4. 埃里克•图托贝内和格雷格•罗兰•杜兰德,《在法座上:从历史和经文分析教皇无误论》。.


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:




English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


哪个宗教?

基督教历史
耶稣研讨会
圣母玛利亚
天主教神父
罗马天主教会
基督教信仰
天国之路
诺斯替福音
巴哈伊教
Additional Content To Explore...

科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
圣经是真实的吗?
神是谁?
耶稣是谁?
在神中成长
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 教皇约翰保罗二世 to My Google!
Add 教皇约翰保罗二世 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 教皇约翰保罗二世
宗教 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2018 AllAboutReligion.org, 保留所有权利。

Pope John Paul II

allaboutreligion

Pope John Paul II - A Brief Biography
Pope John Paul II was born in 1920 in Wadowice, Poland, a small city just outside Cracow. His birth name was Karol Józef Wojtyla. During the Nazi occupation, he studied for the priesthood in a clandestine seminary of Cracow run by the archbishop. After World War II, he continued his seminary studies until his priestly ordination in 1946. In 1958, he was appointed Auxiliary Bishop of Cracow by Pope Pius XII. In 1964, he was appointed Archbishop of Cracow by Pope Paul VI, who made him a cardinal in 1967. He was elected to the papacy in October 1978 and died April 2, 2005.

Pope John Paul II - Infallibility
Pope John Paul II, like many Popes before him, was generally considered by Catholics to be the sovereign "Vicar of Christ," Christ's representative here on the earth. This privilege is thought to include a degree of infallibility. That is, whenever the Pope speaks (in his official capacity) on matters of faith and morals, we can be sure his teachings are free from error. Vatican Council I (1869-1870) officially ratified Papal infallibility in 1870, but it's said to apply to all previous Popes. Vatican Council II (1962-1965) reaffirmed Papal infallibility with the statement, "We believe in the infallibility enjoyed by the Successor of Peter when he speaks ex cathedra as shepherd and teacher of all the faithful, an infallibility which the whole Episcopate also enjoys when it exercises with him the supreme magisterium." (Vatican Council II, vol. 2, p. 392) The "Successor of Peter" refers to the Pope, and "ex cathedra," Latin for "from the seat," refers to him speaking in his official capacity.

Papal infallibility is a matter of dispute among Christians and there are many websites both for and against it. Some sites are more objective than others. In the interest of closure, we have written this site as an objective source for the sincere seeker. The following is an illustrative quote from Eric Tuttobene and Greg Loren Durand's treatise Ex Cathedra: An Historical and Scriptural Analysis of Papal Infallibility [1] which cites specific historical events, all of which have a direct bearing on this controversy. We hope the consideration of these events will resolve the issue all together.

"Victor I (189-199) first approved of Montanism in 192, and then later condemned it. Honorius (625-638) taught the heresy of Montanism, which denied that Christ simultaneously possessed two separate natures-human and divine. He was later condemned as a heretic by the Third Council of Constantinople in 680. Marcellinus (296-304) entered the Temple of Vesta and offered incense to the pagan goddess. Liberius (352-366) consented to the condemnation of Athanasius, the 'great defender of the Deity of Christ,' and made a profession of Arianism that he might be recalled from exile and reinstated in his seat. …Gregory I (590) declared that anyone who believed it was not necessary to take both the bread and wine at Mass was to be excommunicated; Innocent III (1215) stated that anyone who believed it was necessary was to be excommunicated. Paschal II (1099-1118) and Eugene III (1145-1153) authorized dueling; Julius II (1503-1513) and Pius VII (1800-1823) forbade it. Hadrian II (867-872) declared civil marriages to be valid; Pius VII condemned them. Sixtus V (1585-1590) published an edition of the Bible and recommended it to be read; Pius VII condemned the reading of it, claiming the edition to be full of errors. Clement XIV (1769-1774) abolished the order of the Jesuits; Paul III (1534-1549) permitted it and Pius VII re-established it. The list of such errors is quite lengthy, but the foregoing examples sufficiently prove our point."

The point we wish to convey through the above quote is that over the centuries a number of Popes have contradicted other Popes on matters of faith and morals. These contradictions ought to resolve the question of Papal infallibility once and for all: how can an infallible statement contradict an equally infallible statement?

Pope John Paul II - Against the Inquisition
Pope John Paul II himself didn't entirely agree with all of his predecessors. He declared the Inquisition, which was established by a Papal Bull under Sixtus IV (1471-1484), the "greatest error in Church history." [2]

Pope John Paul II was no doubt a wonderful, visionary man. Before him, there were saintly Popes and wicked Popes alike. There have not however been any infallible Popes. "Addressing the 85th General Congregation of the Vatican Council in 1870, in which Pius IV declared the papacy to be infallible, Bishop Joseph George Strossmayer of Germany[3], together with twenty-one archbishops and sixty-four bishops, announced, 'Venerable brethren... history raises its voice to assure us that some popes have erred.' When the above evidence is taken into consideration, Strossmayer's words seem to have been somewhat of an understatement. He continued by saying, 'Oh, venerable brethren, to maintain such an enormity would be to betray Christ worse than Judas. Let us turn to the teachings of the Apostles, since without them we have only error, darkness, and false tradition.'[4] As would be expected, Pius IX ordered Strossmayer to withdraw his 'heretical' statements under the threat of excommunication of both and his supporters. Unfortunately, Strossmayer complied." [5]

Keep Reading More Now!

Footnotes:

  1. www.crownrights.com/infallibility
  2. Eric Tuttobene and Greg Loren Durand, Ex Cathedra: An Historical and Scriptural Analysis of Papal Infallibility.
  3. Strossmayer was actually from Croatia but that he was born to a family of German immigrants and was therefore of German descent.
  4. The Catholic Encyclopedia, v. XIV, p. 316.
  5. Eric Tuttobene and Greg Loren Durand, dEx Cathedra: An Historical and Scriptural Analysis of Papal Infallibility.


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?