Clicky

转世

转世

 - 痛苦还是解脱
当前位置: 宗教 >> 转世

转世―是什么?
最简单来说,转世就是“死后回到人间”。许多宗教都有这个概念,但具体细节不同。分歧之处在于一个人是从哪里、以什么形式回来、可以回来多少次。我们是否在一个永恒的地方(例如天堂或地狱)还是以本人生活?或是我们会成为不同的存在回到这个或类似的世界中很多次?佛教和印度教认同第二种观点。

自然怎样呢?一年四季是否是一个主要的轮回实例,年复一年充分展演?这是多么壮丽的人类生命的暗示啊,从春到夏、从夏到秋、从秋到冬,然后从冬又回到春!

事实上,自然绝不如此。季节变换时,许多植物死亡,从头至根地腐烂。只有种子可以得到埋葬祖先的土壤的滋养而回生。在寒冷的气候里多年生植物如树木或郁金香会休眠,温度回升时醒来。不过迟早它们的生命也会结束,不是回到另一生而是回到土地之中。自然只证明一个生命可以孕育另一个生命,但每个生命都会死亡腐朽。自然充其量只能和人的生物节律相比:醒来、活动、疲惫和睡眠。自然绝不能证明转世概念。


转世―证据
转世的主要所谓证据是心理的―一些如通灵、催眠、记忆和幻觉记忆等不确定的主观性。总的说来它只是可以通过别的方法解释的思想和精神状态,无论是潜意识的、精神的还是魔鬼的。

当然,上述情况没有一个能证明转世是错误的。也许这些必需靠信心。如此的话,结果岂不是说混在一起的观点就是正确的么,基督教-伊斯兰教,或是印度教-佛教?并非如此。

如果印度教-佛教的信仰是对的,那么任何一生堪为道德典范的人都注定要在下辈子中有更好的地位(但还要某种印度教-佛教的评判,我们下面就会讲到)。


转世―几率
所有宗教都有一套基本道德,如不偷盗、不杀人、善待他人。所以即使佛教的转世是正确的,一个虔诚的基督徒也可以在下辈子过好日子,就如同他们是佛教徒一样。

相反,基督教教给人们每个人在地上的日子结束时都会见到他们的创造者。如果印度教和佛教的转世是错误的,那么那些指望数度生命的人就有出乎意外的烦恼了。

换言之,如果我们注定有一个佛教徒般的轮回,那么一个信仰错误但行事正确的基督徒也会有更美好的下辈子。然而,如果我们只来这世上一遭的话,虔诚的佛教徒和印度教徒就要好好想想了。

结论是什么?从这个角度讲,做基督徒是没有风险的,但相信转世就是拿自己的灵魂冒险或是放弃自己的灵魂。任何稍微清醒的赌博的人都知道把自己的赌注放在那一边。

宗教要求真诚的信仰,而不仅是赌赔率。即使如此,按概率也可以帮我们理解生命和真理。例如,宇宙、我们所在的这个如同摇篮的星球、以及所有生命奥秘完全出自偶然的几率很小―有人认为是不可思议地小。正是因为这个原因,思想不带偏见的人才会不相信纯粹的偶然,而是相信超宇宙的智能。

尽管有诸多危险,还是有很多人相信转世。一些人信是因为他们没有或很少听到别的说法。他们应该听听另一面的说法。另一些人― 甚至在西方都越来越多的人―希望转世是真的。他们信的是情愿而不是事实。

要了解这些情况,我们必须了解因果报应以及它对转世的影响。

阅读 转世 Page 2

感谢斯科特•芒格博士。芒格博士目前在南亚研究比较宗教,著有《重新思考神:清除危害》(AMG/生活墨迹出版社,2007年)


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:




English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


哪个宗教?

转世
天国之路
基督教起源
宗教多元论
苏菲派
教会历史
巴哈伊教
弥勒
艾肯卡
Additional Content To Explore...

科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
圣经是真实的吗?
神是谁?
耶稣是谁?
在神中成长
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 转世 to My Google!
Add 转世 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 转世
宗教 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2018 AllAboutReligion.org, 保留所有权利。

Reincarnation

allaboutreligion

Reincarnation – What is it?
Most simply, reincarnation means “the return to life after death.” Many religions teach the idea, but the details differ. The issues come down to where, in what form, and how many times a person will return. Will we live again as the same person in a permanent place (e.g., in heaven or hell)? Or will we return many times as different beings to this or a similar world? Buddhism and Hinduism promote the second idea.

What about nature? Aren’t the seasons a prime example of reincarnation, lavishly displayed year after year? What a grand metaphor of human life, this passage from spring to summer, summer to fall, fall to winter, and winter back again to spring!

In fact, nature teaches nothing of the sort. As the seasons turn, many plants die. From top to root they rot. Only their seeds come to life, nourished in soil produced by their forebears’ death. In cold climates perennial plants like trees or tulips hibernate, waking when warmth returns. Sooner or later they too meet their end, returning not to another life but to the earth. Nature proves only that one life gives birth to another, each bound for death and decay. At best, the seasons might be compared to the human biorhythm: waking, activity, tiring, and sleep. Nowhere does nature support the concept of reincarnation.

Reincarnation – The Evidence
The main so-called evidence for reincarnation is psychological -- doubtful subjectivity like channeling, hypnosis, memories, and déjà vu. It all amounts to mere thoughts and mental states explainable by other means, whether the subconscious, psychosis, or the demonic.

Of course, none of the above proves multiple reincarnations are false. Maybe they must be taken on faith. If so, wouldn’t that result in a toss-up as to which view is right, the Christian-Islamic, for example, or the Hindu-Buddhist? Not at all.

If the Hindu-Buddhist belief is true then any person who lives a morally exemplary life can be assured of a better place in the next one (which still requires some kind of Hindu-Buddhist judge, whom we’ll meet below).

Reincarnation – The Odds
All religions teach a basic set of morals, e.g., don’t steal, don’t commit murder, treat others fairly. So even if Buddhism is right about reincarnation, a devout Christian will be about as well off in the next life as if they had been a practicing Buddhist.

On the other hand, Christianity teaches that all people meet their maker at the end of the one time they have on the planet. If Hinduism and Buddhism are wrong about reincarnation then a nasty surprise awaits those who count on multiple lives.

Put another way, if we are destined for a Buddhist-like reincarnation, the next life will be better for a sincerely wrong but good Christian. However, if we go around only once, a devout Buddhist or Hindu has plenty to think about.

Conclusion? In this regard, being a good Christian carries no risk, but trusting in reincarnation plays fast and loose with your soul. Any half-sober gambler would know where to place his bets.

Religions require sincere faith, not just betting on the odds. Even so, reflecting on probabilities can help as we ponder life and truth. For example, the odds are incredibly small -- many would say unbelievably small -- that the universe, our cradle-like planet, and the mysteries of life all occurred entirely by chance. For that reason, unbiased minds often move away from mere chance and toward belief in supra-cosmic intelligence.

Despite the risks, many people stake their claim on reincarnation. Some because they have heard little or nothing else. They deserve the chance to hear rival views. Others -- increasingly even in the West -- want it to be true. Their faith has more to do with preference than with facts.

To understand some of those facts, we must learn about karma and how it influences reincarnation.

Read Reincarnation Page 2 Now!

Compliments of Scott Munger, Ph.D., who is studying comparative religion in South Asia. He is the author of Rethinking God: Undoing the Damage (AMG/Living Ink, 2007).


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?