基督教会

基督教会

 - 其目的
当前位置: 宗教 >> 基督教会

基督教会:什么意思?
基督教会—“教会”的根本词义是“蒙召的群体”。《圣经》的《新约》中,教会主要用于两个方面:(1)基督徒的地方教会或单独组织和(2)基督的全球教会或肢体。全球教会是由基督的所有信徒组成,从《使徒行传》的圣灵降临节那天到《启示录》的末日。地方教会是全球教会的可见的和暂时代表。

基督教会:起源
基督教会在整个《旧约》中一直是一个隐藏的“神秘”。后来耶稣对彼得首先预言了教会的来临,他说:“我要把我的教会建造在这磐石上”(马太福音16:18)。这里耶稣玩了个文字游戏,因为他先前将彼得的名字西蒙改为彼得的,而彼得意思是“石头”。传统上认为基督教会其实开始于圣灵降临节(逾越节后50天,其间耶稣被钉十字架)。在这天彼得做了他的伟大布道,然后“门徒约添了三千人”(使徒行传2:41)。这群信徒在使徒行传2:47中被首称“教会”,“主将得救的人,天天加给他们。”

基督教会:目的
基督教会作为一个机构的最终目的是给它的领袖耶稣基督带来荣耀。教会一方面尊崇基督,另一方面也完成与神对地球的计划有关的两个具体目的:(1)给非信徒传福音和(2)启发教会的成员。教会职能众多,其中教会还被称为基督的新娘和真神所在的神殿。显然,教会不是一座建筑、一个集会场所、一个组织或一个派别。教会是信基督的所有信徒的整体,不论派别或集会场所。整个信徒的团体就是教会,而正因如此,教会也是神所在之地。

基督教会:成为一员
基督教会由那些被基督救赎的人组成,基督死在十字架上而后复活,为我们赎了罪。他们只能信基督。假先生、篡改的福音救不了他们,他们自己的工作、一座楼、一种宗教仪式也救不了他们。他们只能通过信基督才能被恩典所救。

对于入教了解更多!


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:




English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


哪个宗教?

宗教比较
圣波利卡普
转世
艾肯卡
基督教信仰
基督教起源
诺斯替福音
基督教
伊斯兰教起源
Additional Content To Explore...

科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
圣经是真实的吗?
神是谁?
耶稣是谁?
在神中成长
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 基督教会 to My Google!
Add 基督教会 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 基督教会
宗教 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutReligion.org, 保留所有权利。

Christian Church

allaboutreligion

Christian Church: What it Means?
Christian Church - At its root, the word "church" means a "called-out group." In the New Testament of the Bible, the term is used in two specific ways: (1) a local church or single organized group of Christians and (2) the universal church or body of Christ. The universal church is made up of all believers in Christ, from the day of Pentecost in Acts to the end-times of Revelation. The local church is a visible and temporal representation of the universal church.

Christian Church: Its Origin
The Christian Church was a "mystery" hidden throughout the Old Testament of the Bible. Later, Jesus first prophesied the coming of the church when He spoke to Peter and declared, "On this rock I will build My church" (Matthew 16:18). Here, Jesus is making a play on words, since he earlier changed Peter's name from Simon to Peter, which means "rock." The traditional view of when the Christian Church actually started was the Day of Pentecost (50 days after the Passover during which Jesus was crucified). It was at this time that Peter gave his great sermon, and in response, "about 3,000 souls were added to them [the apostles]" (Acts 2:41). This group of believers was first called "the church" in Acts 2:47, as "God added to the church daily those who were being saved."

Christian Church: It's Purpose
As a body, the ultimate purpose for the Christian Church is to bring glory to its Head, Jesus Christ. As the church brings honor to Christ, it also fulfills two specific purposes related to God's plan for the earth: (1) evangelism to non-believers and (2) edification for fellow members of the church. Among other things, the church is also known as the bride of Christ and the living temple of the true God. Obviously, the church is not a building, a meeting place, an organization, or a denomination. The church is the totality of all believers in Christ, regardless of denomination or meeting place. The entire body of believers is the church, and as such, the church is the dwelling place of God.

Christian Church: Become a Member
The Christian Church is comprised of those who have been redeemed by Christ who died on the cross and rose again. They are justified by faith in Christ alone. They are not saved by false teachers, compromised gospels, by their works, by a building, or by a religious ritual. They are saved by grace through faith in Jesus Christ alone.

Learn More About Membership Now!


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?